Vote for Your 2015 Syndicate Board of Directors!

Written by Austin Swing Syndicate on . Posted in Announcements, Blog

It’s time for the annual Austin Swing Syndicate Board of Directors Elections!

Voting Dates: February 19 and February 26

To vote:
1. You must be a member. Annual membership is $20 for students and $30 for adults, plus you get in for $3 the rest of the year. If you’re expired, it’s time to renew!
2. You must be physically present to vote during one of the two weeks.

What you need to bring: Yourself, your membership card (we’ll have an updated list in case you lost it) and your opinion!

Where: The voting area will be located inside the Fed right behind the front desk (near the stair area).


Vice President: Mike Roberts, Brian Lasseter
Treasurer: Eric Lim, Dale Simpson
Secretary: Jillian Benavidez, Robbie Meshbane, Lian Tarhay
At-Large (3 available positions): Jennifer Banister, Sam Chang, , Billy Marcus, John Paul Navarro, Daniel “Agony” Orr

For more information about the candidates and the election and to read the candidate bios, check out:

Trackback from your site.

Austin Swing Syndicate

The Austin Swing Syndicate is a non-profit, all-ages organization devoted to the care and growth of the Austin swing and Lindy Hop dance community. Austin is blessed to have one of the largest, best, and friendliest swing dance communities in the United States. Our goal is to maintain this supportive and welcoming environment for as diverse a group as Austin has to offer!

Leave a comment


As Seen On

  • Logo 01
  • Logo 01
  • Logo 01
  • Logo 01
  • Logo 01

Park in our
NEW Parking Garage!

The Austin Swing Syndicate has garage parking for our attendees. Garage parking is provided down the street at the Quarters Parking garage (right next to our previous garage). For more information on how to get there and instructions on where to park please click the link below to read more.

You can also find the location on the map to the left.

Read more